36 testimonials to display

Testimonials

Robyn Gant, Cremorne:

Hi Gayle, what you and your team did for me was beyond my expectations. Having the assistance with decision making and project management was so helpful and contributed significantly to a successful outcome. You did an awesome job in getting us across the line in a tough market. You could not have done more. And I am truly grateful.
Mon, 29 Apr 2019


Robin Lewarne,  :

Our family members have been clients of Croll Real Estate for over 50 years. Over that time we have sold our parents' homes, purchased our homes, investment properties, and managed these properties.

We have great confidence in Crolls' honesty, knowledge of the market and especially the lower North Shore, skill in assessing properties, as well as managing investment properties.

Colin, Andrew and the team at Croll are our first (and last) port of call for advice on property matters.
Thu, 28 Jun 2018


Simon and Elena Burchett, Cremorne:

Dear Gayle
Thanks for a smooth and very professional sales campaign. It was a pleasure dealing with you.
We hope you have a wonderful, relaxing Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Kind regards
Simon and Elena Burchett

Tue, 9 Jan 2018


Nick Allan, Mosman:

We would like to thank the team at Croll for their performance in selling our home. Its a cluttered market on the Lower North Shore but choosing Gayle & Andrew was definitely the right decision. We had clarity from the beginning and everything they said would happen did. Honest and reliable Gayle worked tirelessly to deliver a result we were very happy with. Thanks again!!
Mon, 11 Dec 2017


Tim Martin, Mosman:

The team at Croll RE managed our sale in Mosman as true professionals. Gayle and Andrew attended personally to every aspect of the process and every little detail. They were transparent, honest and their market information and advice was spot on and we would have no hesitation recommending them to anyone considering selling a property.
Wed, 1 Nov 2017


Sharon and John,  :

Croll Real Estate is a company that has a very good reputation on the lower North Shore, it is professional, efficient and we have had the pleasure of dealing with this company on two occasions in recent years. We purchased two properties from them, one as recently as April 2017. We dealt with Gayle Clifford on the last occasion and cannot speak highly enough about her help and co-operation. Would recommend her, Andrew and their great property Manager Nick who has also been of assistance in rental requirements.
Wed, 31 May 2017


Susan Jeory, Kurraba Point:

Gayle did a fabulous job in the marketing and sale of an apartment my husband and I recently purchased in Kurraba Point. At all times she kept us up to date on the state of things and, in the end, got a great price for her client while also keeping the prospective purchasers happy.

It's a fine line to keep it all in line and her honesty and integrity were a real standout.
Thu, 11 Aug 2016


Susie Davison, Kirribilli:

Hi Andrew

I just wanted to let you know how impressed I have been with your sales manager Gayle Clifford in getting my Kirribilli apartment sold so quickly and at such a good price. She kept me informed at every stage of the process and was most courteous to both me and all the prospective purchasers.

I am sure you are aware of what an asset she is to your company.

Regards

Susie Davison
Thu, 28 Jul 2016


The Gray Family, 59 Shadforth Street, Mosman:

Our family have had a relationship with Croll Real Estate for almost 40 years, over which time Croll have managed tenanted properties on our behalf, along with the sale of various properties. Most recently, the team at Croll Real Estate worked extremely hard to finalise the sale of our family's 4 unit block in Mosman. A changing market made this process harder than we envisaged, however, Andrew and his dedicated staff walked us through the process and worked tirelessly, right up to the auction, to secure us the best deal. As it turns out, this extended to post-auction as well, when the sale was finally achieved. We cannot speak highly enough of Andrew and his team at Croll Real Estate and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone involved in property on the North Shore.
Mon, 26 Oct 2015


Lesa Horntvedt, 13 Birubi Crescent, Bilgola:

I have sold houses before but I have NEVER had my agent provide such a high level of service from the beginning of the campaign to the end – and beyond.
Knowing the stress and mayhem involved this was an amazing insight and unexpected wonderful touch. Thank you Gayle Clifford and Croll Real Estate. You did an amazing job.
Not a local Northern Beaches agent Gayle nailed it out of territory proving it's the professionalism and tenacity of the sales agent that makes the difference and not a picture in a shop front or an expensive glossy advertisement.

Mon, 20 Jul 2015


Cottage Rentals Pty Limited, 6 Bickell Road, Mosman:

Recently I approached Andrew Croll regarding selling a small block of units in Mosman that had been owned by a family company since the seventies. Andrew immediately organised a marketing strategy and schedule and auction date. He and Gayle Clifford were available at any time for the numerous queries I had and he and his team worked solidly with inspections and contracts of sale etc. Caroline Carroll from the property management department spent a considerable amount of time liaising with the existing tenants, so the whole process went extremely smoothly. The resultant price at auction was FAR above my expectations and without Andrew's expertise and hard work I'm sure I would never have achieved such a fantastic result. I'm very grateful to him and his team. Margaret Partridge.

Wed, 25 Jun 2014


Jacqui Mace, 95 Gerard St, Cremorne:

The result Gayle got for me exceeded my expectations. I was new to the process of selling a property and a little apprehensive. Gayle assisted with all aspects from conveyancing to styling. She was in constant communication via both phone and email to keep me up to date.

I would highly recommend Gayle.

Tue, 3 Dec 2013


Dee and Roger Staley, 8b Merlin Street, Neutral Bay:

To Andrew Croll, Principal - Croll Real Estate, Neutral Bay

We thank Gayle Clifford for the successful sale of our property in Neutral Bay. Although the sale contract was for auction, the property never went to the auctioneer. After only 11 days on the market Gayle achieved a contract of sale through private treaty, which exceeded our price expectation.

We give high marks to the sales division of Croll Real Estate and particularly to Gayle whose expertise and professionalism guided us personally through the intricacies of successful marketing. We credit Gayle for this happy result.

We thank Croll Real Estate's property managing agents Gary Bixley and Kirra De Giglio for their conscientious management for many years of this property.

It was a pleasure dealing with you and we wish you continued success.

Best Regards,
Dee and Roger Staley
Fri, 19 Jul 2013


Jane and Peter Gillings, 53 Rangers Avenue, Mosman:

Dear Gayle

Peter and I would like to thank you for doing such a wonderful job selling our Mosman home recently. Your practical and positive attitude gave us confidence both professionally and personally.

Gayle, your ability to relate and communicate to both vendor and buyer is unique and the time you took to follow up after every open house was outstanding. It is refreshing to work with such an enthusiastic and passionate person.

Thank you for making selling our home of 19 years such a positive and smooth experience for our family. It was a pleasure working with you and the Croll Team and without doubt we would certainly contact you
should we buy or sell again in the future.

Yours sincerely
Jane and Peter Gillings
Wed, 12 Jun 2013


Kirstin & Brett, Mosman:

Dear Gayle,

I finally have 5 minutes to sit at the computer and email you to say a huge thank you for selling our home in Mosman for us. Our second experience selling with Croll Real Estate exceeded expectations; from a striking signboard, prompt feedback after just a few open homes, a great price, to a smooth and speedy settlement. It was an emotional time and we really appreciated your empathy and professionalism. We won't hesitate to recommend you to our friends and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Kirstin and Brett

Wed, 20 Feb 2013


Omshree Murphy, 3/3 Earl Street, Mosman:

Dear Andrew

I highly commend the friendly services of Croll Real Estate. Their expertise, etiquette and competence exceeds the standard I expected from a real estate agency.

Croll Real Estate managed the sale of my late father's Mosman home at the beginning of spring 2012 with success in a very timely and efficient manner.

Sensitive to our family's needs, exceptionally kind and polite, they were always responsive, communicable, enthusiastically executing the process with ease as it unfolded. Very much a sign of personally acquired professional experience.

Andrew Croll has my contact details should you want to verify this declaration.

With sincerity, Omshree Murphy
Sat, 12 Jan 2013


Barry and Suzanne Lambert, 5/3 Spruson Street, Neutral Bay:

We couldn't have had a better representative than Gayle Clifford. Throughout the whole process she was focussed and very friendly and achieved a great result for us.
We would not hesitate to ask for her services again.
Mon, 24 Sep 2012


Dominque and Colleen Rabu, 1, 2 and 4 / 1 Iredale Ave, Cremorne Point:

To The Croll Team,

I would like to congratulate Croll for the changes it has made to
its advertising both in the Mosman Daily and on the web since
changing from First National and becoming independent.

Your advertisements with properties for sale/rent are much more
21st century, give a better perspective, are well written and on
the whole much more appealing.

I wish also to thank Caroline Carroll for her professionalism
when dealing with matters pertaining to the property my husband
and I own in Cremorne Point. Caroline is a very competent
real estate agent on whom we can depend.

Keep up the good work,

Kind regards,
Colleen Rabu
Fri, 7 Sep 2012


Luke McMaster, 75 Spofforth Street, Mosman:

Andrew, thanks for your note. Consider the rating for all of the below 5's. In terms of comments, our only comment is for Gayle Clifford. Excellent support. Timely responses to questions, flexibility in taking time to help us understand the details, and superb negotiating skills. Next time I buy in Sydney I would certainly come back to you guys thanks to Gayle's efforts.

Appreciate all your support. The two transactions I have had with your team with this property have been excellent. Good job!

Luke
Mon, 27 Aug 2012


James and Sarah, 10/72 Murdoch Street, Cremorne:

Thank you Gayle for your help with Murdoch St and your housewarming present!

I really appreciate all the help you gave Sarah and I throughout the whole process - your service was exceptional and both myself and Sarah would definitely recommend Croll Real Estate on the back of the service you provided.

Thanks again for your help!"

James King, Property Manager, CBRE, Asset Services

Tue, 21 Aug 2012


Travis, 8/82 Kurraba Road, Neutral Bay:

Gayle and Andrew,

Many many thanks for all your efforts on the sale. It went as smoothly as I could have hoped for and was very happy with the result. That also applies to the years Croll has managed my property. Please pass on my thanks all the people who have helped out. I would happily recommend Croll to anyone there. If I can talk my wife into moving there I will come and see you to find us a nice place on the harbour.

Kind Regards,

Travis
Thu, 26 Jul 2012


Louise Mitchell, 20/140 Holt Avenue, Cremorne:

Dear Andrew

I am pleased I have received confirmation that settlement has gone through smoothly today.

I just wanted to thank you for making the sale happen so quickly. The whole process went very smoothly and you really have a fantastic team working for you.

Caroline has done a great job over the years of sourcing good tenants and managing the property and Robert and his team have made the accounting happen seamlessly with monthly statements and funds always being received on time. I was also very happy that Fran was appointed to manage the sale process as she knows the property well and I had all confidence that she would do, and did do, a terrific job.

Competent and talented teams are a reflection of good leadership, so congratulations.

It was a pleasure dealing with you and I would not hesitate to appoint your company again on any assets that I may purchase in the future.

Best Regards

Louise
Sat, 14 Jul 2012


Carolyn Collins, Parriwi Rd, Mosman:

I was impressed by the professionalism, efficiency and friendliness of the Croll staff. Gayle Clifford demonstrated knowledge about the property and was thorough in chasing up any information that was requested. Gayle's down-to-earth nature and willingness to make the process as transparent and as smooth as possible made me feel confident about the decision to purchase. I have dealt with many real estate agencies over the past 20 years and Croll has been the most impressive. My past experience of agents made me skeptical of the buying process: meeting 'glossy' people who seemed to lack knowledge, authenticity and efficiency. Croll was a refreshing change and I would definitely recommend them!
Fri, 29 Jun 2012


Ray and Shar Hinde, 13/8 Earl Street, Mosman:

Dear Andrew and Team,

We would like to provide you with this unsolicited testimonial based on the friendly and professional way in which you and your team marketed and sold our parents' apartment in Mosman.

When the time came to sell the apartment, and with all our family living in Canberra, we needed to choose a real estate agent that we felt comfortable working with because of the distance.

On our first meeting with Andrew we felt at ease with him as he has a way of making you feel relaxed about the whole selling process. An example of this was the many decisions we had to make about what to do with the apartment before placing it on the market. Andrew and his team guided us through this process with professional ease, offering considered solutions to our many problems.

On the occasions we needed to consult with Andrew, Nooi or Gayle we found them very accessible. We could talk to them as soon as we called or they returned our calls very promptly. They were also willing to accommodate our needs in regards to meeting with us when we drove up from Canberra.

We were also impressed with their marketing strategy, as when we gave the green light to go, the marketing team efficiently went through processes of photos, newspapers etc, all the while liaising with us while we were in Canberra. The culmination of such a professional job resulted in the apartment being sold around one week after the property was listed.

We would highly recommend Croll Real Estate to anyone looking to buy or sell a property. Furthermore, we have also told Andrew that he can give our contact details to anyone who would like to talk to us personally.

Sincerely

Ray and Shar Hinde
Mon, 14 May 2012


Denver Brodsky, 7/1 Bennett Street, Neutral Bay:

Hi Andrew and Gayle,

From the outset I was impressed with your amiable professionalism. Through the entire process, culminating in a very satisfactory result, you and your staff displayed your focus on getting a good market price. Congratulations, You are a great team!

Best wishes, Denver Brodsky.
Tue, 31 Jan 2012


Fiona Tregaskis, 7/98 Spit Road, Mosman:

Dear Andrew and Gayle,

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for the outstanding result in selling my property in Mosman. As you aware I met with a number of agents in the area and decided to go with First National due to your professionalism, experience, honesty and boutique agency style.

I particularly liked your personalised approach.

Andrew - your extensive experience within the industry is apparent and I am so pleased that I listened to your advice regarding the selling strategy and price guide. You exceeded my expectations on the sale price and time frame. It was sold within 14 days of being on the market.

You both kept me informed on a regular basis regarding feedback from inspections and prospective buyers which was important as I had already moved interstate. Your team delivered on what was promised in our initial meetings which is very pleasing given it is normally such a stressful experience.

I would highly recommend your services and have referred a few friends so you can hopefully assist them also.

I wish you every success for the future.

Thanks again

Fiona Tregaskis
Tue, 18 Oct 2011


Wendy Stubbs, 2/6 Murdoch St, Cremorne Point:

My heartfelt thanks for all the work you put into making 2/6 Murdoch Street look the best it could be, for the extensive marketing campaign and the sale on Saturday. I appreciate the amount of effort you all put in. I am very happy, and relieved, with the result. Thanks again. All the best, Wendy
Mon, 23 May 2011


Robert Bunton, 2/9 Ruth Street, Naremburn:

Gayle Clifford provided a very professional and excellent all-round service that generated a swift sale at a great price. Happy to refer any client to her. Much appreciated. Robert.
Wed, 4 Aug 2010


John Marsh & Leslie Marsh, 20 Montague Road, Cremorne:

Dear Andrew and Gayle,

I am writing to issue my congratulations on a job superbly done. Having secured a price more than our expectations, the result was simply amazing. Most impressive however was the way in which you and your team worked towards this result.

From our very first meeting your quality of service stood out. While other agents pushed their credentials in search of a listing, you took the time to listen to our needs and offered astute advice rather than a sales pitch.

The marketing campaign was carefully planned and extremely well executed by your team of professionals. The right exposure means everything.

Throughout the sales process it was extremely refreshing to be offered such a dedicated and personalised level of service. You energetically pursued every opportunity, provided ongoing feedback and enabled me to feel comfortable throughout what could otherwise be a daunting process.

I am thrilled with the result and greatly appreciative of the calm manner you showed to pull it all together. I will certainly be recommending you to my friends and I look forward to working with you again when we make our next big move!

Warmest Regards,

Leslie Marsh
Tue, 30 Mar 2010


Beryl Gibson, 28/21 Eastern Valley Way:

Thank you for your assistance. Particular thanks to Gayle who was so obliging, cheerful and helpful.
Fri, 11 Dec 2009


John Owen, 211 Military Road, Cremorne:

To whom it may concern

As executors of a deceased estate, my friend and I engaged with Andrew Croll and his team at Croll First National Real Estate to sell one of the estate's property assets, which was a block of four flats (2 bedrooms each).

We selected Andrew Croll and his team after reviewing a number of agents operating in Neutral Bay. We based our decision on Andrew's knowledge of the area, our trust in him, his understanding of the property, his appreciation of the property's sale potential and his firm's established client base, which could enhance the sales outcome. Importantly, Andrew's assessment of the property's worth was significantly higher than the other agent's we spoke to. The result of the auction, which we were very pleased with, was exactly in line with Andrew's belief and advice as to its potential value.

Andrew and his team also acted very professionally and sensitively in engaging directly with the tenants of the building to help ensure they were on-side regarding opening hours and providing the required property access to potential buyers. He also arranged for a vacant apartment to be furnished. These and other pre-sale issues were handled by Andrew and his competent team, which meant the calls on our time were minimal.

During the pre-auction sale process, Andrew gave us regular updates directly and by email and liaised with our solicitor when required. On the day before the auction, Andrew and his team directly called over sixty interested parties to gauge their interest and their intention to be present at the auction. As a result, many were present at the auction.

We were very pleased with the auction outcome. The end result was exactly in line with Andrew's belief in what the property should sell for, which was a much higher price than that estimated by the other agents we reviewed. In fact, the end price was $200,000 above our reserve price.

Without hesitation, I commend Andrew Croll and his team. Their service, drive, support and insight were invaluable to us.

John Owen
Sat, 14 Nov 2009


Natalie Causley,  :

Hi Andrew, Gayle and Aaron,
Just a quick note to say thanks for all your help with the purchase of my little apartment. You all helped in some way and I really appreciate it.
I had my first sleep there last night and it was great - I'm really happy!
Merry Christmas and all the best for '09
Cheers
Natalie
Wed, 14 Jan 2009


Ms Jennie Jobson, 3/58 Macpherson Street, Cremorne:

Andrew, I would like to thank you and all your staff personally, that I have dealt with over the years. You made it easy with both buying and selling and handling tenants in between (and they weren't all easy, that's for sure!!) I will always recommend you to my friends in the future and I wish you continued success. Kind regards, Jennie Jobson.
Fri, 9 Nov 2007


Mr David Day (SCECGS Redlands School), 272 Military Road, Cremorne:

Dear Andrew, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support of the Redlands Westpac Art Prize. This years show was an unprecedented success and we at Redlands are very appreciative of your sponsorship. During the three weeks of the show we had a record number of visitors, four paintings were sold and the Redlands collection has grown with two more extraordinary works by Rodney Pope and emerging artist Beth Norling. One of the most successful aspects of the exhibition this year has been the introduction of special events at the gallery to coincide with the show. Robert Hughes presented his new auto-biography and delighted the audience with his memoirs. An art speaker series followed with some of Sydneys most informed and erudite art specialists leading the programme. There was lunchtime concert series, which lent a charming element to the splendid environment of the gallery. Finally, visiting artist in residence, Anne Cape, took her audience on a journey of creativity detailing her process as she worked. These mornings were also attended by Redlands students who gained tremendous insight and enjoyment watching Anne produce a series of works. Once again thank you and I look forward to continuing our partnership in this exceptional exhibition of contemporary Australian Art next year. Yours sincerely, David Day Director of Development Redlands School.
Wed, 29 Nov 2006


Ms Chad Ananijev, Ms Chad Ananijev:

Dear Andrew, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you, Diana Baker & your staff for selling my Cremorne apartment. During the whole process, I found your team to be very professional, motivated, flexible and very considerate at all times. I especially appreciated this, as my son Dean had a knee reconstruction and we went through a very difficult and trying time. I would with absolute pleasure recommend your agency to my colleagues, family and friends. I wish you and your family all the best. Please pass on my regards to the rest of your team. Kind Regards, Chad Ananijev.
Fri, 20 Oct 2006


Mrs Elizabeth Meers, 32 Holman Street, Curtin:

Hi Andrew, I would like to thank you for all your advice, patience and help with selling my unit 12/64 Gerard Street, Cremorne. As was obvious, the world of real estate, as far as selling a property, was a place unknown to me, and I greatly appreciate you making the procedure as painless as possible. I originally bought my unit through Croll Real Estate 20 years ago and when eventually renting it out, had always received excellent service from yourselves in relation to property management. Your advice regarding refurbishment of the property before putting it on the market, was invaluable, and your personal attention including all those phone calls keeping me updated were wonderful. I was very pleased and surprised that the property sold within 3 weeks of placing it on the market and considering the real estate climate at the time, was very happy with the end result. I would highly recommend Croll Real Estate to anyone for their real estate needs, but in particular I can’t express again how grateful I am to you for all your assistance. Kind Regards, Elizabeth Meers.
Fri, 21 Jul 2006