12 testimonials to display

Testimonials

Dominque and Colleen Rabu, 1, 2 and 4 / 1 Iredale Ave, Cremorne Point:

To The Croll Team,

I would like to congratulate Croll for the changes it has made to
its advertising both in the Mosman Daily and on the web since
changing from First National and becoming independent.

Your advertisements with properties for sale/rent are much more
21st century, give a better perspective, are well written and on
the whole much more appealing.

I wish also to thank Caroline Carroll for her professionalism
when dealing with matters pertaining to the property my husband
and I own in Cremorne Point. Caroline is a very competent
real estate agent on whom we can depend.

Keep up the good work,

Kind regards,
Colleen Rabu
Fri, 7 Sep 2012


Louise Mitchell, 20/140 Holt Avenue, Cremorne:

Dear Andrew

I am pleased I have received confirmation that settlement has gone through smoothly today.

I just wanted to thank you for making the sale happen so quickly. The whole process went very smoothly and you really have a fantastic team working for you.

Caroline has done a great job over the years of sourcing good tenants and managing the property and Robert and his team have made the accounting happen seamlessly with monthly statements and funds always being received on time. I was also very happy that Fran was appointed to manage the sale process as she knows the property well and I had all confidence that she would do, and did do, a terrific job.

Competent and talented teams are a reflection of good leadership, so congratulations.

It was a pleasure dealing with you and I would not hesitate to appoint your company again on any assets that I may purchase in the future.

Best Regards

Louise
Sat, 14 Jul 2012


John Owen, 211 Military Road, Cremorne:

To whom it may concern

As executors of a deceased estate, my friend and I engaged with Andrew Croll and his team at Croll First National Real Estate to sell one of the estate's property assets, which was a block of four flats (2 bedrooms each).

We selected Andrew Croll and his team after reviewing a number of agents operating in Neutral Bay. We based our decision on Andrew's knowledge of the area, our trust in him, his understanding of the property, his appreciation of the property's sale potential and his firm's established client base, which could enhance the sales outcome. Importantly, Andrew's assessment of the property's worth was significantly higher than the other agent's we spoke to. The result of the auction, which we were very pleased with, was exactly in line with Andrew's belief and advice as to its potential value.

Andrew and his team also acted very professionally and sensitively in engaging directly with the tenants of the building to help ensure they were on-side regarding opening hours and providing the required property access to potential buyers. He also arranged for a vacant apartment to be furnished. These and other pre-sale issues were handled by Andrew and his competent team, which meant the calls on our time were minimal.

During the pre-auction sale process, Andrew gave us regular updates directly and by email and liaised with our solicitor when required. On the day before the auction, Andrew and his team directly called over sixty interested parties to gauge their interest and their intention to be present at the auction. As a result, many were present at the auction.

We were very pleased with the auction outcome. The end result was exactly in line with Andrew's belief in what the property should sell for, which was a much higher price than that estimated by the other agents we reviewed. In fact, the end price was $200,000 above our reserve price.

Without hesitation, I commend Andrew Croll and his team. Their service, drive, support and insight were invaluable to us.

John Owen
Sat, 14 Nov 2009


Geoff McGirr MCG Enterprises Pty Ltd, 7/48 Ben Boyd Road, Neutral Bay:

Dear Sir/Madam, As an investor, I have been dealing in the property market for more years than I would like to admit. I write to compliment you on two people who I have dealt with in your office in Neutral Bay. I have been meaning to write for some time. Firstly in January 2007 and then in March of this year I requested your office to rent out a property of mine at 7/48 Ben Boyd Road. The first person was Caroline Carroll and the second Gary Bixley. I have found both to be most professional, courteous and efficient. I would like to point out that I have had many dealings with other agents on the lower North Shore. Two of these misplaced the keys to my properties to be leased, so it is a pleasure to find managers in the property rental department of this calibre. Would you please pass on to Caroline and In particular Gary my sincere thanks for getting the job done so effectively. I have because of these people recommended other property investors to your office. Yours faithfully Geoff McGirr MCG Enterprises Pty Ltd.
Mon, 16 Jun 2008


Jane Dillon, 16/36 Wycombe Road, Neutral Bay:

Colin and Andrew thank you very much for all your help in organising the sale of 16/36 Wycombe Rd. The service from both of you was more than professional and I appreciate your advice and assistance which went beyond my expectations. The sale went very smoothly and achieved a great price. I would be most happy to recommend your firm to anyone buying or selling and if the occasion arrises I look forward to using your services in the future. (Hope you found the keys I looked everywhere but no luck with the last set I had) Regards, Jane Dillon.
Wed, 14 May 2008


Arthur Pikler, 152 Kurraba Road, Neutral Bay:

Dear Andrew as administrator of my late mother?s estate I would like to personally thank you for the professional manner in which you conducted the sale of her house. Your marketing and advertising plan was most impressive and your progress reports after each open inspection were most helpful and appreciated. I was able to keep my sisters fully informed of the sale progress. I also would like to thank your father for the advice and his experience given to me. It was a pleasure doing business with you, and I would recommend your firm as a reliable and professional marketing agency. Once again, thanks Andrew. Sincerely Yours, Arthur Pikler.
Fri, 9 May 2008


Ms Jennie Jobson, 3/58 Macpherson Street, Cremorne:

Andrew, I would like to thank you and all your staff personally, that I have dealt with over the years. You made it easy with both buying and selling and handling tenants in between (and they weren't all easy, that's for sure!!) I will always recommend you to my friends in the future and I wish you continued success. Kind regards, Jennie Jobson.
Fri, 9 Nov 2007


Mrs Pat Laurence, 1/45 Murdoch Street, Cremorne:

Dear Andrew, we would just like to express our gratitude for the way in which your company managed the rental of this property over the years. At all times we were kept fully informed and updated and your staff always returned calls and answered queries promptly. We would also like to thank you for your invaluable help and guidance during the sale of the property. We were thrilled with the auction price which is down to your advice on the timing of the sale. On every level you and your staffs professionalism is a credit to the company. We would be more than happy to recommend your services to any prospective customer for expert property management and excellent sales and marketing skills all at a very reasonable price. Best regards, Pat Laurence, Paul Steindl and Peter Steindl.
Thu, 25 Oct 2007


Mr David Day (SCECGS Redlands School), 272 Military Road, Cremorne:

Dear Andrew, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support of the Redlands Westpac Art Prize. This years show was an unprecedented success and we at Redlands are very appreciative of your sponsorship. During the three weeks of the show we had a record number of visitors, four paintings were sold and the Redlands collection has grown with two more extraordinary works by Rodney Pope and emerging artist Beth Norling. One of the most successful aspects of the exhibition this year has been the introduction of special events at the gallery to coincide with the show. Robert Hughes presented his new auto-biography and delighted the audience with his memoirs. An art speaker series followed with some of Sydneys most informed and erudite art specialists leading the programme. There was lunchtime concert series, which lent a charming element to the splendid environment of the gallery. Finally, visiting artist in residence, Anne Cape, took her audience on a journey of creativity detailing her process as she worked. These mornings were also attended by Redlands students who gained tremendous insight and enjoyment watching Anne produce a series of works. Once again thank you and I look forward to continuing our partnership in this exceptional exhibition of contemporary Australian Art next year. Yours sincerely, David Day Director of Development Redlands School.
Wed, 29 Nov 2006


Ms Chad Ananijev, Ms Chad Ananijev:

Dear Andrew, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you, Diana Baker & your staff for selling my Cremorne apartment. During the whole process, I found your team to be very professional, motivated, flexible and very considerate at all times. I especially appreciated this, as my son Dean had a knee reconstruction and we went through a very difficult and trying time. I would with absolute pleasure recommend your agency to my colleagues, family and friends. I wish you and your family all the best. Please pass on my regards to the rest of your team. Kind Regards, Chad Ananijev.
Fri, 20 Oct 2006


Mrs Elizabeth Meers, 32 Holman Street, Curtin:

Hi Andrew, I would like to thank you for all your advice, patience and help with selling my unit 12/64 Gerard Street, Cremorne. As was obvious, the world of real estate, as far as selling a property, was a place unknown to me, and I greatly appreciate you making the procedure as painless as possible. I originally bought my unit through Croll Real Estate 20 years ago and when eventually renting it out, had always received excellent service from yourselves in relation to property management. Your advice regarding refurbishment of the property before putting it on the market, was invaluable, and your personal attention including all those phone calls keeping me updated were wonderful. I was very pleased and surprised that the property sold within 3 weeks of placing it on the market and considering the real estate climate at the time, was very happy with the end result. I would highly recommend Croll Real Estate to anyone for their real estate needs, but in particular I can’t express again how grateful I am to you for all your assistance. Kind Regards, Elizabeth Meers.
Fri, 21 Jul 2006


Mr Ken and Mrs Jeanette Lue, 16 Pacey Avenue, North Ryde:

Dear Colin and Andrew, Sending a note of appreciation for handling the sale of our Uncle’s house at 51 Earle Street, Cremorne. The amount received was outstanding and if Lance were here now would have been overwhelmed with the result. We found you to be courteous and friendly with efficiency. Thank you both. Kind regards, Ken and Jeanette Lue.
Wed, 8 Oct 2003