99 testimonials to display

Testimonials

Shirley Ingram, 129 Holtermann Street, Crows Nest:

I would like to say a big thanks to Gayle Clifford and Andrew Croll ( who stepped in whilst Gayle was away for a short time) for the successful sale of my house. At all times I found Gayle very approachable and professional. As this was my first time selling a house, I valued her advice and council.

My house had been in the family since the 1950's, so this was an emotional time for me, but both Gayle and Andrew worked closely with me to make the process as smooth as possible.

Judging by my experience with this sale, I would recommend Croll Real Estate at Neutral Bay, to any potential Sellers, with special reference to Gayle and Andrew.

Shirley Ingram
Mon, 3 Jun 2019


Paul and Mary Vevers, 36a Lord Street, North Sydney:

It has been a real pleasure working with Andrew on the purchase of our house. Andrew is highly professional and his years of experience show through in his knowledge of the real estate market. We appreciated not only his responsiveness during the purchase but also his willingness to help us achieve progress on matters which made our move into the property easier. I would very much recommend him.
Mon, 17 Sep 2018


Peter Scown, 5/247-249 Raglan Street, Mosman:

Dear Andrew,
It is a pleasure to write a few words of appreciation for your honest and open approach in our dealings and negotiation process enabling a prompt acquisition of the Mosman unit - we are absolutely thrilled! We also appreciated your feedback on the current market and knowledge of the local community. We would have no hesitation in recommending yourself and the team at Croll Real Estate to future purchasers and vendors.
Peter
Thu, 16 Aug 2018


Philip Murphy, 5/206 Falcon Street, North Sydney:

Dear Mr Croll

My name is Philip Murphy.

This past month based on a new job I moved from Melbourne to North Sydney.

Not being to familiar with the area (nor have I rented before) and as company provided accomodation is limited I needed to find something quick.

My partner found a few places on line and as I reviewed these options - 5/206 Falcon St just looked ideal for me. So from Melbourne I make contact with Meghan - a great decision.

I arrived 16 July and made arrangements to view the proprty. It was perfect and I was able to secure the place with the great support and help of the team.

Meghan has been brilliant helped me navigate the process . When I needed to check measure for fridge and washer Dayle with 5 mins notice met me at the property and even bought me a tape measure.

As i completed contracts etc Fiona (I think that was her name) was very helpful and patient with me at your Military Rd office.

So I really wanted to take a moment tonight to let you know how my transition to North Sydney has been made so much easier because of your dedicated team.

My best regards.

Philip Murphy
Sat, 4 Aug 2018


Peter and Lindy Smyth, 1/10-12 Ben Boyd Road, Neutral Bay:

To whom it may concern,

We have recently concluded the successful sale of a property where the Croll Real Estate team, ably led by Andrew Croll, acted as our Seller's Agent.

As we live in Hong Kong, we needed to depend upon Andrew and his team's knowledge to a greater extent than usual, and we were very pleased with the diligence and understanding they brought to the process.

We would whole-heartedly recommend Andrew and his team as true professionals we would happily work with again. They planned and managed a comprehensive marketing campaign, and then supported us with expert advice throughout the process, in the end achieving an outcome significantly above our expectations. We were delighted with the result.

In particular, Andrew himself played a very active role, being prominently involved personally in the marketing campaign, and providing us with expert advice as the process played out. He is clearly expert in his field and also charming and easily approachable.
Fri, 27 Jul 2018


Robin Lewarne,  :

Our family members have been clients of Croll Real Estate for over 50 years. Over that time we have sold our parents' homes, purchased our homes, investment properties, and managed these properties.

We have great confidence in Crolls' honesty, knowledge of the market and especially the lower North Shore, skill in assessing properties, as well as managing investment properties.

Colin, Andrew and the team at Croll are our first (and last) port of call for advice on property matters.
Thu, 28 Jun 2018


David, Orlando Avenue, Mosman:

An exceptional experience. I had the great pleasure with working with Andrew Croll on the sale of my home of 26 years. Before we started we had a through discussion of the pros and cons of the property, the market situation, the marketing strategy and costs, how best to present the property and sale expectations, which at every inspection Andrew was always early and well prepared. And after each inspection he would ring me with a summary, which was followed the next day with a detailed written summary of the visitors and their level of interest. I have no hesitation in recommending Croll Real Estate as a professional, transparent, experienced agency with excellent customer service.
Mon, 2 Apr 2018


Jillian, 3/59 Yeo St, Neutral Bay:

I'd score him A+. Skilled, thorough, reliable, quick to respond to queries and pleasant to boot! He got a sale within two weeks and settlement within four. He's a terrific agent with a great team behind him.
Sat, 17 Mar 2018


Nick Allan, Mosman:

We would like to thank the team at Croll for their performance in selling our home. Its a cluttered market on the Lower North Shore but choosing Gayle & Andrew was definitely the right decision. We had clarity from the beginning and everything they said would happen did. Honest and reliable Gayle worked tirelessly to deliver a result we were very happy with. Thanks again!!
Mon, 11 Dec 2017


Lea Kannar-Lichtenberger, 8 Rangers Rd, Cremorne:

Dear Caroline, Andrew and Nooi,

I wished to write to you to say how wonderful it has been dealing with not only you but the whole Croll team.

Myself and my late husband Jens has been dealing with Croll for over 20 years and there has never been a point in all that time that we have felt unattended. Your attention to detail and the way nothing is a problem to deal with, not to mention the respect that is shown to my tradespeople has made my experience with Croll fantastic.

I am sad that without a current rental property I will not be contacting your office. Having said that, it does make me feel that if I were to invest in another rental property I would purchase it in your area just so you could administer it for me

I know I sound a bit gushing but I could not speak more highly of all the team at Croll Realty

Warm Regards,

Lea
Wed, 2 Aug 2017


Sharon and John,  :

Croll Real Estate is a company that has a very good reputation on the lower North Shore, it is professional, efficient and we have had the pleasure of dealing with this company on two occasions in recent years. We purchased two properties from them, one as recently as April 2017. We dealt with Gayle Clifford on the last occasion and cannot speak highly enough about her help and co-operation. Would recommend her, Andrew and their great property Manager Nick who has also been of assistance in rental requirements.
Wed, 31 May 2017


Maree, 1/7 Premier Street, Neutral Bay:

Dear Andrew Just a quick note to thank you and your team at Croll for looking after our property at 1/7 Premier Street, Neutral Bay over this past year. Your property management team have always been accessible and helpful in making sure our returns are solid and that the property has been well looked after. They have always made sure quality tenants have been sourced. Your sales team led by yourself have been superb. Your advice has always been 'spot on' and enabled us to make speedy informed decisions, in order to secure a sale. Many thanks again. Kind regards Maree
Thu, 27 Apr 2017


Karen, 2 Foundation Place, Willoughby:

It is really heartwarming to see a team built on family values. We found the team at Croll very friendly and accommodating. Andrew has always communicated clearly throughout the sale campaign to us as buyers, and we appreciate the fact that the price guide he gave us truly reflected the market value of the property. Weeks have passed since the auction and Andrew remains very responsive to our emails. Thank you to the team at Croll for being so helpful during this stressful process.
Tue, 13 Dec 2016


Roger, 4/9 Kareela Road, Cremorne Point:

Andrew is a no b***s**t agent! When asked by me for an assessment of a non-auction sale potential, Andrew gave me a range of expectation, and within 3 weeks had generated high interest, a number of very keen buyers, and a final sale price at the upper 80% of his original expected range. Andrew dealt sensitively and tactfully with all the interested bidders in the final week until I accepted an excellent offer and set up an exchange of contract within 24 hours of the offer. I am glad to recommend Andrew and his support team, for efficiency and professionalism, and for his ability to negotiate transparently and successfully.
Thu, 1 Dec 2016


Angie, 36a Brightmore Street, Cremorne:

Agent you can trust. Andrew and his team are true professionals - they know the property market, the area, the target buyer and how to get the best possible outcome. From the start, Andrew was realistic and honest with us in terms of price expectations, the marketing plan and preparing the property for sale. The communication with us throughout the selling process was outstanding. We got the best possible result. Highly recommended.
Mon, 28 Nov 2016


Diana, 4/9 Kareela Road, Cremorne Point:

Professional and trustworthy. Andrew Croll is a professional and honest real estate Agent. Communication was excellent and he was always happy to give us any information we asked for. He was very approachable and more than anything else ethical. 5 stars for market knowledge, communication skills, credibility and negotiation skills.
Mon, 21 Nov 2016


Hong, 42/7 Anderson street, Neutral Bay:

Great services provided by Andrew. Croll Real Estate team is very friendly. Especially Andrew the boss has provided me a professional and excellent service. Also he helped me with the renovations connections in a patient and professional manner. I do appreciated for all his help!
Wed, 16 Nov 2016


Warwick, 42/7 Anderson St, Neutral Bay:

Not only do I give him full marks in the 4 categories of market knowledge, communication skills, credibility and negotiation skills but he and his team go the extra mile to assist in every possible way.
Mon, 14 Nov 2016


Amanda, 15/66 Ben Boyd Road, Neutral Bay:

Great experience with Croll Real Estate - My association with Andrew Croll and his business has been long standing in both the capacity of property management and sales. Andrew has been professional and efficient, working to get the best outcomes, at the same time he has always shown me a genuine friendship. I would highly recommend Andrew and his staff for property management and sales.
Mon, 10 Oct 2016


Alex, 15/66 Ben Boyd Road, Neutral Bay:

A trust worthy expert, an excellent experience

We are so happy that we bought this excellent investment property from Andrew Croll from Croll Real Estate. During the whole sales process Andrew was very helpful explaining the necessary details about the area, building and rental potential and willing to show the property to us at any time that suited our schedule. His excellent knowledge and friendly, professional manner won our trust completely and we bought the property at a price we think was fare to everyone. We will also rely on Andrew's help to manage the property for us after the settlement. We have no doubt we will work with Andrew and his team for all our future property adventures. Thanks Andrew!
Sat, 1 Oct 2016


Jan and Tony, 13/122 Milson Road, Cremorne Point:

Andrew's many years in Croll Real Estate became obvious from the very first time of meeting. His knowledge of the Neutral Bay/ Cremorne Market area is extensive and he provided excellent pre-sale advice. He is dedicated to sales and provided professional supportive information during the open house period of time and during the preparation for auction for our property. He manages his team at Croll and at no stage were we lacking advice and direction. I recommend Andrew Croll to anyone wishing to buy or sell in the area covered by Croll's Real Estate.
Fri, 12 Aug 2016


Jenny and Chris, 313/19-21 Grosvenor Street:

5 star service from a 5 star agent! We have recently sold our property via Andrew Croll. We couldn't of asked for a better service. His knowledge, professionalism and expert advice gave us everything required to complete the sale. So thank you very much! We have no hesitation to using Andrew in the future!
Fri, 12 Aug 2016


Jacquie, 3/26 Somerset Street, Mosman:

As a purchaser, vendor and landlord, I can confidently recommend Andrew Croll. Andrew has always been fabulous to deal with and has always maintained a high level of professionalism. He does the right thing by all people involved in real estate transactions which is rare in this industry.
Sat, 28 May 2016


Graeme and Miriam, 12/33 Aubin Street, Neutral Bay:

Excellent service. I can recommend Andrew Croll in the real estate field owing to his honesty, directness and communication skills. He follows up on details and so is thoroughly recommended.
Thu, 21 Apr 2016


Ken & Christina Marks, 3/8 Lower Almora Street, Balmoral:

Christina and I found Andrew to be very competent and a good "thinker" about the best way to sell our property. He was backed up by very competent and friendly staff. The deal was completed with a minimum of fuss with no pressure placed on us to make decisions. We have great confidence in Andrew to give good honest advice when we wish to purchase our next property.
Fri, 1 Apr 2016


Juliano and Juliana,  :

Dear Andrew, we would like to thank you and your team for all the attention and help in our new home search. You are great! We are glad that Claudia introduced us to you. In just one day your team has done everything! Caroline was fantastic! And the best part is the unit is awesome! Thank you, Juliano and Juliana.
Mon, 23 Nov 2015


The Gray Family, 59 Shadforth Street, Mosman:

Our family have had a relationship with Croll Real Estate for almost 40 years, over which time Croll have managed tenanted properties on our behalf, along with the sale of various properties. Most recently, the team at Croll Real Estate worked extremely hard to finalise the sale of our family's 4 unit block in Mosman. A changing market made this process harder than we envisaged, however, Andrew and his dedicated staff walked us through the process and worked tirelessly, right up to the auction, to secure us the best deal. As it turns out, this extended to post-auction as well, when the sale was finally achieved. We cannot speak highly enough of Andrew and his team at Croll Real Estate and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone involved in property on the North Shore.
Mon, 26 Oct 2015


Daniel and Lily, 3/51 Yeo Street, Neutral Bay:

We're very happy to say Andrew produced a swift and professional sale of our property. We bought from Andrew in 2007 and he's always been willing to keep us informed of the market, pop around to value at a moments notice, and has always offered fair and impartial advice. We are thrilled with the result of the sale and couldn't recommend Andrew and the Croll team high enough. We look forward to working with them again in the future.
Tue, 25 Aug 2015


Pam, 110 Kurraba Road, Neutral Bay:

Dear Andrew and Alex,

I would like to thank you not only for an amazing result, but also for a fantastic customer experience. From the outset the professionalism of your team was clear to see. Every step was explained in detail, a clear sales strategy was developed and an incredibly effective marketing campaign was put in to action.

The success of your marketing was astonishing to behold. In just two weeks 88 potential buyers viewed the property. After attracting such a high level of competition, you were able to manage the interested parties well and brought your excellent negotiating skills to the fore. Throughout the negotiations you maintained close communications and ensured a fair process. In the end you achieved a result far beyond what I could ever have expected!

I would recommend Croll Real Estate to anyone seeking a professional, ethical and highly effective agency.

Many thanks again to you and the Croll team.
Wed, 25 Mar 2015


Rhiannon and Matthew, North Sydney:

Dear Andrew,

We would sincerely like to thank you and the team at Croll for ensuring that the purchase of our new property was efficient and enjoyable. You displayed a high level of professionalism and dedication, while having no reservations in attending to our every need. We would not hesitate to recommend Andrew and his team to assist in the purchase or sales process.

We have created a long list of things to do. As soon as we have made a few updates, we would be more than happy to show you through the finished product.

Best regards,

Matthew
Mon, 24 Nov 2014


Cottage Rentals Pty Limited, 6 Bickell Road, Mosman:

Recently I approached Andrew Croll regarding selling a small block of units in Mosman that had been owned by a family company since the seventies. Andrew immediately organised a marketing strategy and schedule and auction date. He and Gayle Clifford were available at any time for the numerous queries I had and he and his team worked solidly with inspections and contracts of sale etc. Caroline Carroll from the property management department spent a considerable amount of time liaising with the existing tenants, so the whole process went extremely smoothly. The resultant price at auction was FAR above my expectations and without Andrew's expertise and hard work I'm sure I would never have achieved such a fantastic result. I'm very grateful to him and his team. Margaret Partridge.

Wed, 25 Jun 2014


Dieter Martin, 3/54 Milson Road, Cremorne Point:

Dear Andrew, I would like to thank you for your services in the recent sale of the apartment in Milson Road, Cremorne Point. The result was certainly in line with your projections. On a personal and professional level I can only admire your enthusiasm and sincerity, not to mention the excellent communication and hard work that you and your team could be totally relied on. There was always an answer to any unforeseen roadblock that presented itself. Truly the sign of a consummate and seasoned operator! You do your profession proud. Kind regards, Dieter Martin.

Thu, 15 May 2014


Helen Coles,  :

Dear Andrew,

I am moved to thank you and your company for the highest services provided when sorting the unit's issues frome late October 2013. These included strata involvment, other repairs and a tribunal hearing from a litigious tenant.

Caroline Carroll is an outstanding person with extrodinary skills in quality work and multi-tasking, and is a credit to the company.

Saffron Ross and Alex Waley have also demonstrated commitment, flexibility, understanding and attention to detail.

Outstanding company and a great team.

Thank you and best wishes,

Helen Coles
Thu, 8 May 2014


Alexis Apostolellis, 2/78 Undercliff Street, Neutral Bay:

My first dealings with Andrew Croll were four years ago when renting a property managed by Croll. It was clear to me that Andrew and others within his agency provided an exceptional level of service and for this reason I had no hesitation in choosing Croll to manage my own investment property . The advice I received over the years was always non-biased and showed an astute understanding of the market. When deciding to sell it was really easy to choose Andrew to manage the marketing and sale of the property. The service I received again exceeded my expectations. I was very happy with the entire process and believe his strategy got me the best price.
Tue, 21 Jan 2014


Nina Truelove, 5/83 Kurraba Road,Kurraba Point:

Andrew and Alex,

Thank you both very much for securing the sale of 5/83 Kurraba Rd. I know it wasn't easy on a number of levels. No parking and the high strata levies were big negatives. I also appreciated your diplomacy in dealing with the tenants. I was very pleased with how you both managed the situation. The tenants moved out a week before settlement......perfect.
It is a lovely old apartment and sounds like the new owner is very happy. I'm now able to help my son buy his first property. All in all it has been a win win for all the stake holders.
It was with pleasure that I completed the survey form.
Thank you both once again.
Nina

Mon, 8 Apr 2013


Omshree Murphy, 3/3 Earl Street, Mosman:

Dear Andrew

I highly commend the friendly services of Croll Real Estate. Their expertise, etiquette and competence exceeds the standard I expected from a real estate agency.

Croll Real Estate managed the sale of my late father's Mosman home at the beginning of spring 2012 with success in a very timely and efficient manner.

Sensitive to our family's needs, exceptionally kind and polite, they were always responsive, communicable, enthusiastically executing the process with ease as it unfolded. Very much a sign of personally acquired professional experience.

Andrew Croll has my contact details should you want to verify this declaration.

With sincerity, Omshree Murphy
Sat, 12 Jan 2013


Dominque and Colleen Rabu, 1, 2 and 4 / 1 Iredale Ave, Cremorne Point:

To The Croll Team,

I would like to congratulate Croll for the changes it has made to
its advertising both in the Mosman Daily and on the web since
changing from First National and becoming independent.

Your advertisements with properties for sale/rent are much more
21st century, give a better perspective, are well written and on
the whole much more appealing.

I wish also to thank Caroline Carroll for her professionalism
when dealing with matters pertaining to the property my husband
and I own in Cremorne Point. Caroline is a very competent
real estate agent on whom we can depend.

Keep up the good work,

Kind regards,
Colleen Rabu
Fri, 7 Sep 2012


Luke McMaster, 75 Spofforth Street, Mosman:

Andrew, thanks for your note. Consider the rating for all of the below 5's. In terms of comments, our only comment is for Gayle Clifford. Excellent support. Timely responses to questions, flexibility in taking time to help us understand the details, and superb negotiating skills. Next time I buy in Sydney I would certainly come back to you guys thanks to Gayle's efforts.

Appreciate all your support. The two transactions I have had with your team with this property have been excellent. Good job!

Luke
Mon, 27 Aug 2012


Travis, 8/82 Kurraba Road, Neutral Bay:

Gayle and Andrew,

Many many thanks for all your efforts on the sale. It went as smoothly as I could have hoped for and was very happy with the result. That also applies to the years Croll has managed my property. Please pass on my thanks all the people who have helped out. I would happily recommend Croll to anyone there. If I can talk my wife into moving there I will come and see you to find us a nice place on the harbour.

Kind Regards,

Travis
Thu, 26 Jul 2012


Louise Mitchell, 20/140 Holt Avenue, Cremorne:

Dear Andrew

I am pleased I have received confirmation that settlement has gone through smoothly today.

I just wanted to thank you for making the sale happen so quickly. The whole process went very smoothly and you really have a fantastic team working for you.

Caroline has done a great job over the years of sourcing good tenants and managing the property and Robert and his team have made the accounting happen seamlessly with monthly statements and funds always being received on time. I was also very happy that Fran was appointed to manage the sale process as she knows the property well and I had all confidence that she would do, and did do, a terrific job.

Competent and talented teams are a reflection of good leadership, so congratulations.

It was a pleasure dealing with you and I would not hesitate to appoint your company again on any assets that I may purchase in the future.

Best Regards

Louise
Sat, 14 Jul 2012


Ondine, 5/6 McLeod Street, Mosman:

Dear Andrew and Teams

Thank you all very much for the fantastic experience with regards to the sale of my unit.

You have restored my faith with regards to "Property Agents" - there are professional and ethical people out there! This is extremely unique and hard to find! The team work was excellent. Andrew's leadership is of the highest quality and standard. The Marketing Report was impressive, extensive and very informative.

This was my second experience with "Croll". The first was buying a property (2003) and the 2nd was selling a property (2012). Both experiences were of the highest standard.

Generally, I don't refer easily. However, I would not hesitate to recommend "Croll".

I wish you all continued success and look forward to doing business again in the future.

Keep up the good work!

Kind regards

Ondine
Mon, 21 May 2012


Ray and Shar Hinde, 13/8 Earl Street, Mosman:

Dear Andrew and Team,

We would like to provide you with this unsolicited testimonial based on the friendly and professional way in which you and your team marketed and sold our parents' apartment in Mosman.

When the time came to sell the apartment, and with all our family living in Canberra, we needed to choose a real estate agent that we felt comfortable working with because of the distance.

On our first meeting with Andrew we felt at ease with him as he has a way of making you feel relaxed about the whole selling process. An example of this was the many decisions we had to make about what to do with the apartment before placing it on the market. Andrew and his team guided us through this process with professional ease, offering considered solutions to our many problems.

On the occasions we needed to consult with Andrew, Nooi or Gayle we found them very accessible. We could talk to them as soon as we called or they returned our calls very promptly. They were also willing to accommodate our needs in regards to meeting with us when we drove up from Canberra.

We were also impressed with their marketing strategy, as when we gave the green light to go, the marketing team efficiently went through processes of photos, newspapers etc, all the while liaising with us while we were in Canberra. The culmination of such a professional job resulted in the apartment being sold around one week after the property was listed.

We would highly recommend Croll Real Estate to anyone looking to buy or sell a property. Furthermore, we have also told Andrew that he can give our contact details to anyone who would like to talk to us personally.

Sincerely

Ray and Shar Hinde
Mon, 14 May 2012


Garry Morris, 14/2 Colindia Avenue, Neutral Bay:

Dear Andrew,

It gives me great pleasure to be writing this letter. I would highly recommend Croll Real Estate to anyone wishing to sell their property. They were ethical in their dealings with me and the buyers and I know that they had my best interest at heart from beginning to end.

Their attention to detail, communication and high level of professionalism meant that I felt I received a very high level of service from everyone on the team, as well as showing me their knowledge of the area and of real estate in general. They always keep me well informed after inspections  and open homes, giving me prompt feedback on the buyer's response and position, plus keeping me updated on any new interest, changes, or arising issues.

In addition to that, Andrew's negotiating ability saw that I achieved the best possible result in the current market.

To conclude, I feel that the whole time the unit was on the market, the service I received from everyone on the whole team was nothing short of superb, their approach and professionalism made the whole process smooth, plus the open communication made sure that we were all working towards the same result.

Again thank you for all of your hard work in selling my unit and for making it a smooth process as well as achieving a great result.

Regards,

Garry Morris.
Fri, 17 Feb 2012


Denver Brodsky, 7/1 Bennett Street, Neutral Bay:

Hi Andrew and Gayle,

From the outset I was impressed with your amiable professionalism. Through the entire process, culminating in a very satisfactory result, you and your staff displayed your focus on getting a good market price. Congratulations, You are a great team!

Best wishes, Denver Brodsky.
Tue, 31 Jan 2012


Leo Murphy, 15/21 Eastern Valley Way, Northbridge:

Dear Andrew,

I'd like to thank you and congratulate you on your professionalism in the way you sold mum's unit at Northbridge Gardens.

Selling such a retirement village property is more complex than most sales, both due to contractual matters and also the needs of aging clients.

I appreciate you taking the listing and Mum thanks you for helping get such a good result.

Kind Regards,

Leo
Mon, 16 Jan 2012


Helen Russell, 52/29 Gerard Street, Cremorne:

Hi Andrew,

My apologies for such a late "thank you"! I hope to catch up with you at some stage, but in the meantime please accept my sincere appreciation for all your wonderful help and advice in selling Mum's unit.

The last five years have been quite difficult looking after Mum and when you (and Colin) agreed to act as agents for the sale of her unit, I felt relaxed and confident knowing that your integrity would secure the very best outcome, which you did.

From start to finish, it has been a pleasure associating with you Andrew, and please convey my appreciation to Colin also, and I wish you both continuing success in your business, which I would highly recommend to anyone looking for an honest, family orientated Real Estate Agency.

Kindest regards,

Helen Russell
Tue, 6 Dec 2011


Enid Charlton, 1/55a Wycombe Road, Neutral Bay:

Dear Andrew,

I would like to commend you on the impressive way in which you handled the sale of my property at Wycombe Road in Neutral Bay. Faced with a very complex series of decisions regarding the maintenance of the strata building you went way beyond your role as agent agreeing to taking my proxy on the Body Corporate for six months to help me resolve the issues that I was struggling with.

You quickly identified the key issues to be managed and then went beyond your remit helping the Body Corporate find the right advice, builders and trades people to meet all the requirements within our budget and time frame. You presented all the information to others involved with the Body Corporate in a highly professional, congenial manner during very stressful negotiations.

Subsequently the advice you gave me in regarding 'how' and 'when' to sell my property proved to be absolutely correct, which allowed me to sell my property satisfactorily. Given the complexities surrounding this sale, you still managed to treat all prospective buyers fairly and honestly providing them with clear information about the difficult issues inherent in the unit/building and successfully concluding the sale.

You always treated me very respectfully working with me on all major issues and decisions. This is in stark contrast to a real-estate agent I engaged the previous year who was quite dismissive of my concerns and as a result were unsuccessful in making the sale.

Andrew, my heart-felt thanks for all your efforts to help me sell my property. Even when the Body Corporate issues seemed unsurmountable you kept a level head, offered sound advice and worked tirelessly through all the issues. Your professionalism was very impressive.

I cannot thank you enough for doing so much, much more than any real-estate agent should ever be expected to do in a very complex series of negotiations that spanned over six months. I am incredibly glad I met you and had the opportunity to work with you. You are a very talented real-estate agent but more importantly a very generous professional who goes above-and-beyond the call of duty when a client is facing some very serious issues. I wish you and Crolls every success in the future and thank you for helping me.

Kind regards, Enid Charlton
Mon, 5 Dec 2011


Fiona Tregaskis, 7/98 Spit Road, Mosman:

Dear Andrew and Gayle,

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for the outstanding result in selling my property in Mosman. As you aware I met with a number of agents in the area and decided to go with First National due to your professionalism, experience, honesty and boutique agency style.

I particularly liked your personalised approach.

Andrew - your extensive experience within the industry is apparent and I am so pleased that I listened to your advice regarding the selling strategy and price guide. You exceeded my expectations on the sale price and time frame. It was sold within 14 days of being on the market.

You both kept me informed on a regular basis regarding feedback from inspections and prospective buyers which was important as I had already moved interstate. Your team delivered on what was promised in our initial meetings which is very pleasing given it is normally such a stressful experience.

I would highly recommend your services and have referred a few friends so you can hopefully assist them also.

I wish you every success for the future.

Thanks again

Fiona Tregaskis
Tue, 18 Oct 2011


Gaby Abrahamson, 3/13 Lang Street. Mosman:

Dear Andrew, Just wanted to thank you for all your help. I have dealt with a lot of agents over the past several months and your business was the most helpful and trust worthy. Thanks again for making this experience that little bit easier. Gaby Abrahamson.
Mon, 27 Jun 2011


Wendy Stubbs, 2/6 Murdoch St, Cremorne Point:

My heartfelt thanks for all the work you put into making 2/6 Murdoch Street look the best it could be, for the extensive marketing campaign and the sale on Saturday. I appreciate the amount of effort you all put in. I am very happy, and relieved, with the result. Thanks again. All the best, Wendy
Mon, 23 May 2011


George Lewis, 13/154 Ben Boyd Road, Neutral Bay:

Andrew, thanks for all the work that you put into selling the flat. Everything went well and I appreciated the support and professionalism that led to such a positive result for the sale. I was always kept up-to-date on what was happening. Many thanks for such a fine job. I would certainly recommend you to anyone who wanted to sell their property. Cheers, George.
Sat, 7 May 2011


Anna, Effie and Kathleen, Stanton Road, Mosman:

Dear Andrew,

Just a note to say many thanks to you and your team for handling our Lindsay Street property. We really appreciate your great effort in keeping us well informed and phoning the three of us individually to keep us up to date with the opening inspections, and for also liaising with Simon.. Your honesty, integrity and professionalism was very much appreciated, as was the way in which you dealt with the tenants.

Although the outcome was not a favourable one, we wouldn't hesitate in recommending you and your team to other prospective vendors.

Again, many thanks.

Anna, Effie and Kathleen.
Fri, 1 Apr 2011


Peter McLaughlin,  :

Andrew,

I am writing to thank you for an an excellent result on the sale of our property in Cremorne. Without doubt your advice to renovate and style the property which was undertaken by Croll achieved a price well above our expectations. What I also appreciated was the peace of mind and efficiency delivered by Croll in ensuring all aspects of the sale went smoothly.
Once again thank you very much and we will have no hesitation in recommending your company to friends and family in the future.

Peter
Fri, 29 Oct 2010


Michelle Braude, 13/136 Spencer Road, Cremorne:

Andrew,

I appreciate all your help in us purchasing the unit. I have met a lot of difficult agents in the past 5 months of looking for a unit and I really appreciated your honesty and most pleasant nature. I certainly know who to call when selling this in years to come or who to recommend to friends. Also I don't mind if you add my comments to your testimonials. It was a delight dealing with such a professional organisation as opposed to the many shonky agencies around.

Best wishes and thanks again

Michelle Braude
Thu, 28 Oct 2010


Robert Williams, 60 Euroka Street, Waverton:

Hi Andrew,

I just wanted to say that you have a very different approach to most agents we have dealt with. We have had a look at several places in the last 2 weeks and not once have we had a call back, even though on one place we indicated that we were considering making an offer.

Thanks,

Rob
Wed, 22 Sep 2010


Christine, 7/1 Parriwi, Mosman:

Hi Andrew,

Thank you for your assistance in the sale of the property at 7/1 Parriwi Road, especially since we were managing it from afar, you made the process very easy for us. The sale all went through smoothly and we're now looking forward to finding a bigger place to live.

Christine
Mon, 21 Jun 2010


Sarah & Robert Overend, 7/14 Milner Cres, Wollstonecraft:

Andrew,

You and your colleagues were certainly the best real estate agents we worked with and I expect that this impacted our decision to go with this property. We are very happy with our new home. Many thanks for your honest, reliable and professional service.

Sarah & Rob
Thu, 3 Jun 2010


Kenneth Marks, 504/22 Sutherland Street, Cremorne:

Dear Andrew,

The sale of our unit in Sutherland Street went so smoothly and efficiently, we are thrilled with the restlt. Your advice on preparing the unit for sale was so appropriate it made us get not only a great price, but with a minimum of fuss.

Kind regards

Kenneth Marks
Thu, 6 May 2010


John Marsh & Leslie Marsh, 20 Montague Road, Cremorne:

Dear Andrew and Gayle,

I am writing to issue my congratulations on a job superbly done. Having secured a price more than our expectations, the result was simply amazing. Most impressive however was the way in which you and your team worked towards this result.

From our very first meeting your quality of service stood out. While other agents pushed their credentials in search of a listing, you took the time to listen to our needs and offered astute advice rather than a sales pitch.

The marketing campaign was carefully planned and extremely well executed by your team of professionals. The right exposure means everything.

Throughout the sales process it was extremely refreshing to be offered such a dedicated and personalised level of service. You energetically pursued every opportunity, provided ongoing feedback and enabled me to feel comfortable throughout what could otherwise be a daunting process.

I am thrilled with the result and greatly appreciative of the calm manner you showed to pull it all together. I will certainly be recommending you to my friends and I look forward to working with you again when we make our next big move!

Warmest Regards,

Leslie Marsh
Tue, 30 Mar 2010


Carolyn Fox, 3/150 Milson Road, Cremorne Point:

Both Harry and I are so relieved and happy that the contracts have exchanged. We really do appreciate you spending your time over the weekend to push the sale through, with a result much better than we expected.

Later client wrote:

Hi Andrew

Both Harry and I just wanted to express our thanks for what a wonderful job you did with selling our property for us. Your management of the process from start to finish was very professional. Whenever we hit a bump in the road you calmly navigated your way through it with a clear head and wise words, which made things so much easier for us. It was an emotional sale for us as we really loved the property but it was time for us to part with it, but you always remained considerate of the situation. Your ability to deal with people at every level is one of your true strengths, your integrity is genuine, something that you rarely, if ever see in Real Estate. It was so refreshing to see you treat everyone with the same level of respect, your team, the buyers and us as your client.

We would highly recommend your services to others. Buying and Selling real estate can be very stressful, but your years of experience and professional attitude provided us with a great result in the price you achieved and the process you undertook.

Many thanks again

Carolyn and Harry
Tue, 23 Mar 2010


Vivienne Littlefair, 3/1 Paling Road, Cremorne:

Andrew I was very happy with everything and would definitely refer you to a friend or associate.
Thu, 28 Jan 2010


James Russell, 90 Cammeray Road, Cammeray:

Andrew you were the best agent I have dealt with.
Thu, 28 Jan 2010


Pete and Sian Jefferson, 13/13 Cranbrook Avenue, Cremorne:

Hi Andrew.

Sian and I would like to say a huge thanks to you and your team for all the hard work and effort with the sale of our unit in Cremorne. We were very impressed with the professionalism, commitment and enthusiasm demonstrated, to deliver us the best possible outcome for our sale. You effectively communicated through text, email and phone calls to keep us aware of latest changes and news which was highly valued by us. We continually felt at ease with the whole process and were extremely happy we chose you/Croll, First National to sell our unit. We have already recommended you to neighbours who are considering selling their flat and will continue to recommend you in the future.

Many thanks again Andrew and best wishes to you and your team for the future.

Kind regards.

Pete and Sian Jefferson
Mon, 16 Nov 2009


John Owen, 211 Military Road, Cremorne:

To whom it may concern

As executors of a deceased estate, my friend and I engaged with Andrew Croll and his team at Croll First National Real Estate to sell one of the estate's property assets, which was a block of four flats (2 bedrooms each).

We selected Andrew Croll and his team after reviewing a number of agents operating in Neutral Bay. We based our decision on Andrew's knowledge of the area, our trust in him, his understanding of the property, his appreciation of the property's sale potential and his firm's established client base, which could enhance the sales outcome. Importantly, Andrew's assessment of the property's worth was significantly higher than the other agent's we spoke to. The result of the auction, which we were very pleased with, was exactly in line with Andrew's belief and advice as to its potential value.

Andrew and his team also acted very professionally and sensitively in engaging directly with the tenants of the building to help ensure they were on-side regarding opening hours and providing the required property access to potential buyers. He also arranged for a vacant apartment to be furnished. These and other pre-sale issues were handled by Andrew and his competent team, which meant the calls on our time were minimal.

During the pre-auction sale process, Andrew gave us regular updates directly and by email and liaised with our solicitor when required. On the day before the auction, Andrew and his team directly called over sixty interested parties to gauge their interest and their intention to be present at the auction. As a result, many were present at the auction.

We were very pleased with the auction outcome. The end result was exactly in line with Andrew's belief in what the property should sell for, which was a much higher price than that estimated by the other agents we reviewed. In fact, the end price was $200,000 above our reserve price.

Without hesitation, I commend Andrew Croll and his team. Their service, drive, support and insight were invaluable to us.

John Owen
Sat, 14 Nov 2009


Kate Cooper (Principal of Mosman Public School) & Doug Henry (Race Director), Mini-Mos Fun Run:

Dear Andrew,

On behalf of Mosman Public School and this years Mini-Mos Co coordinating Committee, we would like to thankyou for lending your support to the 2009 Mini-Mos fun run. As you may have read in the Mosman Daily, a record of 2,400 athletes and school children participated over all three races with fantastic results across the board, in the 10K, 5K, and 2K runs. The annual Mini-Mos fun run is growing strongly in terms of its size and significance in the local and athletic communities and we are proud of its standing in our community. Mini-Mos would not be the success it is without the financial contribution of businesses such as Croll First National Real Estate and we greatly appreciate the time and money you committed to be a part of such an important local community event. As you may well know, the proceeds benefit the children at Mosman Public School and our chosen charities, Giant steps and the Starlight Children's Foundation. To help celebrate the success of the day and to thank you, we would like to invite you to a breakfast at Mosman Public School on the 1st of September 2009. Please mark that date in your diary and an invitation will reach you shortly. We hope that you are feeling the benefits of having participated in this year's event, and we would warmly welcome your feedback so that we can improve our ongoing relationship as we move forward together to make Mini Mos even greater. Please feel free to contact us by email: info@mini-mos.com We look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Doug Henry (Race Director ) & Kate Cooper (Principal of Mosman Public School).
Mon, 6 Jul 2009


Sean & Sally Grove, 7/1-5 Collaroy Street, Collaroy:

Dear Andrew

We just wanted to write to you to express our appreciation on managing the recent sale of our property in Collaroy. We were very pleased that you were able sell the property for the price we were after in only 3 short weeks. You made the process of selling our property very easy, from recommending how to market the property, suggestions on how to best show the property to prospective purchasers through to the negotiation with prospective buyers to obtain the sale price we were after. We would have no hesitation in recommending you to our family and friends. Yours Sincerely, Sean & Sally Grove.
Sat, 4 Jul 2009


Tony Bates, 2/365 Miller St, Cammeray, NSW, 2062:

Dear Andrew

The above ratings would clearly indicate my very positive opinion of your company, both in relation to rentals as to sales. The sale of my property was handled very professionally from first appraisal and the suggestion "dressing up" through to the final negotiations. Top price was achieved.
Attention to detail, responsiveness to phone calls and e-mail and sincere interest and involvement was apparent at all times.
I have referred friends to your office and I will use you again.
Tue, 26 May 2009


Pat Bell, 6/224-230 Ben Boyd Road, Neutral Bay:

Dear Andrew, This letter should have been written weeks ago, but life seems to have been a bit hectic. Many Thanks for arranging the sale of my unit. I am most grateful. When I hear of some of the trials some people go through I count my lucky stars. Kindest regards and good wishes to you for the coming year. Sincerely Pat Bell.
Fri, 16 Jan 2009


Natalie Causley,  :

Hi Andrew, Gayle and Aaron,
Just a quick note to say thanks for all your help with the purchase of my little apartment. You all helped in some way and I really appreciate it.
I had my first sleep there last night and it was great - I'm really happy!
Merry Christmas and all the best for '09
Cheers
Natalie
Wed, 14 Jan 2009


Geoff McGirr MCG Enterprises Pty Ltd, 7/48 Ben Boyd Road, Neutral Bay:

Dear Sir/Madam, As an investor, I have been dealing in the property market for more years than I would like to admit. I write to compliment you on two people who I have dealt with in your office in Neutral Bay. I have been meaning to write for some time. Firstly in January 2007 and then in March of this year I requested your office to rent out a property of mine at 7/48 Ben Boyd Road. The first person was Caroline Carroll and the second Gary Bixley. I have found both to be most professional, courteous and efficient. I would like to point out that I have had many dealings with other agents on the lower North Shore. Two of these misplaced the keys to my properties to be leased, so it is a pleasure to find managers in the property rental department of this calibre. Would you please pass on to Caroline and In particular Gary my sincere thanks for getting the job done so effectively. I have because of these people recommended other property investors to your office. Yours faithfully Geoff McGirr MCG Enterprises Pty Ltd.
Mon, 16 Jun 2008


Jane Dillon, 16/36 Wycombe Road, Neutral Bay:

Colin and Andrew thank you very much for all your help in organising the sale of 16/36 Wycombe Rd. The service from both of you was more than professional and I appreciate your advice and assistance which went beyond my expectations. The sale went very smoothly and achieved a great price. I would be most happy to recommend your firm to anyone buying or selling and if the occasion arrises I look forward to using your services in the future. (Hope you found the keys I looked everywhere but no luck with the last set I had) Regards, Jane Dillon.
Wed, 14 May 2008


Arthur Pikler, 152 Kurraba Road, Neutral Bay:

Dear Andrew as administrator of my late mother?s estate I would like to personally thank you for the professional manner in which you conducted the sale of her house. Your marketing and advertising plan was most impressive and your progress reports after each open inspection were most helpful and appreciated. I was able to keep my sisters fully informed of the sale progress. I also would like to thank your father for the advice and his experience given to me. It was a pleasure doing business with you, and I would recommend your firm as a reliable and professional marketing agency. Once again, thanks Andrew. Sincerely Yours, Arthur Pikler.
Fri, 9 May 2008


Kate Crulci, 1/1 Nook Avenue, Neutral Bay:

Dear Andrew, recently I was accepted to lease an apartment through your agency in Neutral Bay. Having dealt with real estate agents in McMahons Point for three weeks, I was no less than disgusted at the treatment I received from each agency. Their staff were incredibly rude, extremely unhelpful, and inefficient. What a pleasant surprise it was to deal with your staff at Croll Real Estate!! From the moment Karen answered the phone, I was greeted with a friendly disposition and was offered kind and very helpful assistance! Gary was also very pleasant at the viewing of the apartment and I was accepted the next morning! I believe that this type of attitude stems from the top, and you should be congratulated on such a wonderful operation! People are often quick to judge, but rarely ever offer praise where appropriate! It is with this that I thank your staff for their assistance, and I look forward to dealing with the team at Croll in the near future. Kind Regards, Kate Crulci.
Fri, 1 Feb 2008


Ms Sinead O'Brien, 2/18 Grafton Street, Cremorne:

Andrew, ... Thanks again for all your help, your one in a million really, I dont reckon other agents are nearly as good as you. ... Trust your well, Kindest Regards, Sinead O'Brien.
Wed, 30 Jan 2008


Ms Jennie Jobson, 3/58 Macpherson Street, Cremorne:

Andrew, I would like to thank you and all your staff personally, that I have dealt with over the years. You made it easy with both buying and selling and handling tenants in between (and they weren't all easy, that's for sure!!) I will always recommend you to my friends in the future and I wish you continued success. Kind regards, Jennie Jobson.
Fri, 9 Nov 2007


Mrs Pat Laurence, 1/45 Murdoch Street, Cremorne:

Dear Andrew, we would just like to express our gratitude for the way in which your company managed the rental of this property over the years. At all times we were kept fully informed and updated and your staff always returned calls and answered queries promptly. We would also like to thank you for your invaluable help and guidance during the sale of the property. We were thrilled with the auction price which is down to your advice on the timing of the sale. On every level you and your staffs professionalism is a credit to the company. We would be more than happy to recommend your services to any prospective customer for expert property management and excellent sales and marketing skills all at a very reasonable price. Best regards, Pat Laurence, Paul Steindl and Peter Steindl.
Thu, 25 Oct 2007


Mr Geoff Harvey, 9/20-26 Hume Street, Wollstonecraft:

Dear Andrew, I could not have wished for a better result! Efficient, professional and delivered the price. Well done. Regards, Geoff Harvey.
Mon, 17 Sep 2007


Mrs Jenny Della Picca, 16 Grafton Street, Cremorne:

I couldn't recommend Andrew Croll highly enough. He was absolutely delightful to deal with and made the purchase of our property so easy. I only wish I had met Andrew before selling our house. I would have had no hesitation in using him for the sale. Thanks again for everything. Jenny Della Picca.
Fri, 3 Aug 2007


Mr David Gibbs and Mrs Judith Gibbs, 3/17 Claude Avenue, Cremorne:

Hello Andrew, Great news about the sale of our apartment!!! Thank you for your help in selling our apartment. We were very lucky to get this price.... We will certainly keep you in mind if we ever move back to the area in the future and will mention you to family and friends. Our very best wishes to you and your family. Kindest regards. David and Judy Gibbs.
Fri, 13 Jul 2007


Mr Angus Adair, 10 Shellcove Road, Neutral Bay:

Dear Andrew, I would like to provide this reference after your excellent service in assisting Rowena and I sell our house at 10 Shellcove Rd, Neutral Bay in March/April 2007. As you know the sale of this house was an emotional and difficult process for Rowena and I. We were very grateful for the care and compassion that you showed throughout the sale process. As well as your empathy, your professional knowledge of the market in the Neutral Bay area and your understanding of the timing of sales and the presentation of properties was excellent. During the sale process there was also an obvious commitment from yourself to ensure that we optimized the sale value of 10 Shellcove Rd. As you know Rowena and I are very pleased with the sale outcome. It is with this in mind that Rowena and I would strongly recommend your services to other prospective seller in the Neutral Bay area. Should such sellers wish to contact us for future references please feel free to call us on the number below.
(h 02 6771 1985)
Wed, 18 Apr 2007


Mrs Brenda Curtayne, 50A John Miller Street, Ryde:

Dear Andrew Croll, Thank you for looking after the sale of Aubin Street in your usual efficient manner. It has been a great and enjoyable association over many years and I wish you every success in the future as well as personal greetings, good health and happiness. Yours sincerely, Brenda Curtayne.
Sun, 10 Dec 2006


Mr David Day (SCECGS Redlands School), 272 Military Road, Cremorne:

Dear Andrew, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support of the Redlands Westpac Art Prize. This years show was an unprecedented success and we at Redlands are very appreciative of your sponsorship. During the three weeks of the show we had a record number of visitors, four paintings were sold and the Redlands collection has grown with two more extraordinary works by Rodney Pope and emerging artist Beth Norling. One of the most successful aspects of the exhibition this year has been the introduction of special events at the gallery to coincide with the show. Robert Hughes presented his new auto-biography and delighted the audience with his memoirs. An art speaker series followed with some of Sydneys most informed and erudite art specialists leading the programme. There was lunchtime concert series, which lent a charming element to the splendid environment of the gallery. Finally, visiting artist in residence, Anne Cape, took her audience on a journey of creativity detailing her process as she worked. These mornings were also attended by Redlands students who gained tremendous insight and enjoyment watching Anne produce a series of works. Once again thank you and I look forward to continuing our partnership in this exceptional exhibition of contemporary Australian Art next year. Yours sincerely, David Day Director of Development Redlands School.
Wed, 29 Nov 2006


Ms Chad Ananijev, Ms Chad Ananijev:

Dear Andrew, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you, Diana Baker & your staff for selling my Cremorne apartment. During the whole process, I found your team to be very professional, motivated, flexible and very considerate at all times. I especially appreciated this, as my son Dean had a knee reconstruction and we went through a very difficult and trying time. I would with absolute pleasure recommend your agency to my colleagues, family and friends. I wish you and your family all the best. Please pass on my regards to the rest of your team. Kind Regards, Chad Ananijev.
Fri, 20 Oct 2006


Ms Norma Purbrick, 23 Fremont Avenue, Ermington:

Dear Andrew, Thank you so very much indeed for all the effort, sweat, blood, tears and laughter you put into selling the units at Kirribilli and Cremorne. Feel I should re-imburse you for all the headache pills you must have bought. Without your unflappable help, feel sure my doubtful sanity would have teetered over the brink! Looking forward to thanking you in person when the next headache has settled down, All the very Best Wishes, Norma.
Mon, 18 Sep 2006


Mr George and Mrs Julie Carter, 14 Hipwood Street, Kirribilli:

To whom it May Concern, We the undersigned, George & Julie Carter of 14 Hipwood Street, Kirribilli have no hesitation at all in recommending Andrew Croll of Croll First National Real Estate, 179 Military Road, Neutral Bay, to act as selling agent for anyone who needs an agent to act for them in the sale of their property. Andrew did this for us in the sale of our property no. 14 Hipwood Street, Kirribilli. Not only was the sale a success but at all times Andrew proved to be courteous, prompt, approachable and very patient. We feel completely satisfied with his efforts in this regard. Thank you Andrew. George and Julie Carter.
Sun, 10 Sep 2006


Mrs Elizabeth Meers, 32 Holman Street, Curtin:

Hi Andrew, I would like to thank you for all your advice, patience and help with selling my unit 12/64 Gerard Street, Cremorne. As was obvious, the world of real estate, as far as selling a property, was a place unknown to me, and I greatly appreciate you making the procedure as painless as possible. I originally bought my unit through Croll Real Estate 20 years ago and when eventually renting it out, had always received excellent service from yourselves in relation to property management. Your advice regarding refurbishment of the property before putting it on the market, was invaluable, and your personal attention including all those phone calls keeping me updated were wonderful. I was very pleased and surprised that the property sold within 3 weeks of placing it on the market and considering the real estate climate at the time, was very happy with the end result. I would highly recommend Croll Real Estate to anyone for their real estate needs, but in particular I can’t express again how grateful I am to you for all your assistance. Kind Regards, Elizabeth Meers.
Fri, 21 Jul 2006


Mr David Benn, 3/38 Churchill Crescent, Cammeray:

Many thanks for all your help and care in the process of selling, Andrew. Went quickly and sensibly without fuss. We have just arrived in the US and will be back in Sydney 11/8. Manly apt a bit of a construction site at the moment. Dont expect to be in till late Sept. Look forward to having you over for a drink when it?s presentable. All the best, David Benn.
Mon, 17 Jul 2006


Mrs Biba and Mr Markus Von Ew, 12/90 Raglan Street, Mosman:

Andrew, Thank you for the successful sale of our unit 12/90 Raglan Street, Mosman. We finally got there and could not have done it without your professional campaign, keeping us closely informed the whole time with a fantastic outcome! Thank you! Kind Regards, Biba and Markus Von Ew.
Mon, 7 Mar 2005


Ms Helen Sneddon, 17A Addison Road, New Lambton:

Dear Andrew, This is a rather belated note to tell you how much I appreciate the way you sold my unit at 2/30 Benelong Rd, Cremorne. You were originally going to auction it and you put what I thought was a very optimistic reserve on it. However there was so much interest in it, while it was being painted that you managed to get an excellent offer in excess of the reserve price. I was very happy to settle for this and not have to go through the stress of an auction. Thank you for your efforts on my behalf. I’m now buying a lovely home with my partner up Maitland way and we move in January. So life is looking great again after a difficult year. Regards, Helen Sneddon.
Tue, 16 Dec 2003


Mr Ken and Mrs Jeanette Lue, 16 Pacey Avenue, North Ryde:

Dear Colin and Andrew, Sending a note of appreciation for handling the sale of our Uncle’s house at 51 Earle Street, Cremorne. The amount received was outstanding and if Lance were here now would have been overwhelmed with the result. We found you to be courteous and friendly with efficiency. Thank you both. Kind regards, Ken and Jeanette Lue.
Wed, 8 Oct 2003


Mrs Gwenda and Mr Ian Murdoch, 1/42 Premier Street, Neutral Bay:

To Andrew and Col, Congratulations on the great result on Thursday night. It was exciting from start to finish. Thank you both for all your hard work, it was wonderful: so appreciated by us all. We were so thrilled to see #57 go to such a delightful couple in Alex and Karen, hopefully they will be as happy as Uncle Ranee and Leone in their new home. Many thanks again, Gwen and Jan.
Sun, 28 Sep 2003


Ms Anosh Prasad, By Email:

Hello Andrew, How are you? Busy I guess. As things come to a close, in a few weeks time (hopefully), I thought I would share a few of our thoughts with you. Both my husband and I think you are the best agent we have ever come across. From the start you always answered our questions promptly and worked towards securing the property for us. You always returned our calls and always replied to our emails even if it was just to say ‘thank you’. We felt that we could trust and depend on you. You did not feed us with lies like a lot of the others do and it was a pleasure dealing with you. When my son is ready to buy a property of his own I am sure you will be the first person we will consult. So, thank you for all that you have done for us. My solicitor tells us that the present deal may be finalised earlier if all things run smoothly. I am certainly looking forward to owning the place. Thank you once again for being a professional, at the same time very approachable and friendly. It is nice knowing you. Regards, Armaity.
Sun, 21 Sep 2003


Mrs Elizabeth Cavill, No Address Provided:

To whom it may concern, My brother Ross Blackmore and I sold a property through Croll First National Real Estate, Neutral Bay late last year. Our agent was Andrew Croll whom we found to be very professional and personable. He was most informative and offered us sound advice. We were very delighted that he found a most suitable buyer, which resulted in a quick sale at an outstanding price. We can highly recommend Andrew. Elizabeth Cavill.
Tue, 21 Jan 2003


Mr Ross Blackmore, By Email:

Andrew, Denise and I would like to thank you for the kind gift of a “Cocktail” set. We will be taking it to our beach shack at Avoca where we will enjoy a cocktail or two on the deck watching the sun setting on Norah Head. We hope you have a fruitful 2003. Before closing…Andrew, Denise and I would like to put on the record that we found you to be very professional in the manner in which you handled the sale of mums unit. Regards, Ross Blackmore.
Thu, 2 Jan 2003


Ms Laura Kriznar, 84 Eastern Valley Way, Castlecrag:

Dear Andrew, Thank you again for a job well done on Saturday. A close call, but success by the close of day. Hope you enjoy this bubbly – perhaps with Monica on your day off – do you have them? Regards, Laura and Tatiana.
Wed, 26 Jun 2002


Mr Tony Nieland, 17 Milson Road, Cremorne Point:

Dear Andrew, Unit 10/6B Mosman Street, Mosman. Thank you for your letter advising me that Contracts have been exchanged. You achieved an excellent result for us in a very short space of time. I would like to express my appreciation of the amount of effort you put in on our behalf. Over the years I have bought and sold a number of properties. I don’t recall selling one in such a short space of time and with so little fuss. You made it very easy for us. Kind Regards, Tony Nieland.
Fri, 14 Jun 2002


Mr Hugh and Mrs Judy Davies, 78 McCall Avenue, Camden:

Dear Mr Croll, Re: 9/140 Wycombe Road, Neutral Bay. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selling our property so successfully. We are delighted that you were able to achieve such a good price, much higher than we anticipated. Thank you also for keeping us closely informed at all stages of the sale and for the professional manner in which you conducted the sale on our behalf. Yours Sincerely, Hugh and Judy Davies.
Mon, 27 May 2002


Mrs Joan Sheales, ‘Ulimaroa’ 630 St Kilda Road, Melbourne:

Dear Colin and Andrew, As we approach settlement of my unit in Bent Street, I wish to record my sincere appreciation and thanks to you both in representing our interests over the years whilst the property was being tenanted and during the recent sale. It is difficult to closely monitor an investment from afar, but I have always had the utmost confidence in you overseeing my interests and that of any tenant. Your staff’s adroitness in identifying exemplary tenants has made business very easy. More recently, your advice and conduct of a very quick campaign to provide a most satisfactory sale of the unit has been excellent. I look forward to future dealings with you both and again record my sincere thanks to you and your efficient staff. With best wishes, Yours sincerely, Joan Sheales, Chief Executive Officer, Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.
Wed, 22 May 2002


Mr Dan and Sandra Hutchinson, No Address Provided:

Dear Andrew, Sale of townhouse 7/22 Bent Street, Neutral Bay. We write to express our appreciation for your efforts in selling our property at the above address. Throughout the whole process from the initial establishment of the selling price and the selection of the marketing campaign most suitable to our needs, to the showing of the property to prospective buyers, to negotiations with the buyers and the finalisation of the sale you have acted with the utmost professionalism and consideration. Importantly, your advice and efforts resulted in our achievement of a selling price, which considerably exceeded our expectations. We have no hesitation in recommending you to intending sellers of property in the Neutral Bay area. Yours sincerely, Dan Hutchinson and Sandra Hutchinson.
Fri, 5 Apr 2002